Maryland Mobbies

To say I’m crushed I can’t attend the Mobbies (Maryland Outstanding Blog competition) Award Bash sponsored by the Baltimore Sun is an understatement. However, I’ve found a way to keep myself involved. Did you expect anything less, Baltimore? I’m like a virus…

A very dear friend of mine, Ann Marie, is nominated for her twitter account and blog. Please take time to check out each as linked. Her blog, Let’s Give Peas a Chance, inspired one of my most recent and favorite vintage finds – and is just the cutest darn name I’ve heard in a long time.

I was shopping in Catonsville at one of my favorite shops, Objects Found, and discovered this beaut.

20121113-143931.jpg

Someone had to have this kitschy gem and that someone was Ann Marie. As the 2011 Best Personal Twitter winner I wish her all the luck (although she needs none of it) and hope she wears my peas with pride in the future.

20121113-144525.jpg
2011 Best Personal Twitter, photo credit @annmariebrok

While you’re dancing, drinking, and tweeting the night away tomorrow @MrJoeSterne (2011 Best Photo Blog) and I will be crying and commiserating together cross continent.

This entry was published on November 13, 2012 at 3:39 PM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

